Where am I?

An uncommon question for many geographers.

I’m writing to teach people how to make maps, both static and web-based. (And to reference this time and time again myself).

But there will always be more conceptual posts about maps, geography, urban studies, cultural landscapes and other things I think about.

I’ve decided to give myself some time every day by writing this. I think my lack of self reflection recently dulled my intellect and narrowed my thinking. There’s something so special about writing every day. I don’t know if it’s the rain sounds of a keyboard or the sharp type faces that make me pine over my computer more than I ought to. But for now, here we are.

The internet is dually a trusted and untrusted source, so I feel compelled to list why any of my thoughts have some weight. I’m a university student at UC Berkeley in Geography, GIST and American Studies. I am well versed in cultural and physical geography, city planning, landscape architecture and cartography. In preparation of my two thesis, I will do a lot of theoretically based questioning about these topics.

Leave a Reply

